SPEAKERS AND WORKSHOP OWNERS

Dittmar Frohmann

Dittmar Frohmann, Germany 

iStockphoto – Senior Director Europe. Dittmar joined iStockphoto in Berlin, Germany in 2008 – setting up the office, establishing new business in the region, while managing sales and overseeing marketing. He is also instrumental in the localisation of iStockphoto’s European web site presence. www.istockphoto.com


According the Conference agenda

September, 30th
11:30 – 12:10 Report
Past, Present and Future of Microstock

We have divided the presentation into two parts for your convenience. Part 1 is full presentation with the exception of video from the slide «Inspiration». Part 2 is the slide «Inspiration» with video (44 Mb). Or you can watch this video via YouTube choosing comfortable definition (240px-1080px).

Background

Before working for iStockphoto, Dittmar was the regional director (Germany, Austria, Switzerland) for Fotolia. Starting at Fotolia when the company was still in start-up mode, Dittmar learned the microstock market from translation of web regional sites, to managing the business across the region.

Prior to moving into the microstock industry, Dittmar worked for the hippest dance label of the time Strictly Rhythm establishing house music in Germany. Additionally, he founded an artist booking agency and his own label blaou.

Prior to Strictly Rhythm Dittmar implemented marketing at the German heavy metal label Noise. The label, located in the newly reunited German capital Berlin, featured the best and the worst artists from the German metal scene such as Helloween, Running Wild and Kreator.

Dittmar Frohmann was born in the Western part of then still divided Berlin, Germany and grew up in Munich. After an apprenticeship as an airfreight forwarder he finished a marketing course in Bournemouth University located on the southcoast of England and worked as a marketing executive for a French freight forwarder operating at London’s Heathrow airport. He also has a B.A. in business.


 


Organizer


Conference news

Corel Corporation will provide prizes for STOCKinRUSSIA 2011 attendees
September 12, 2011
SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER
да








General photopartner
 

With the participation
 

General media-partner
 
Corel

Technical partners
 


 

Official media-partner
 
Lowepro


 


 

Media Support
 
Lowepro


 


 


 
HP Photo Club 37 PhotoNews

ВЫСТУПАЮЩИЕ И ВЕДУЩИЕ МАСТЕР-КЛАССОВ

Dittmar Frohmann Диттмар Фроманн (Dittmar Frohmann), Германия

iStockphoto – управляющий директор в Европе. Диттмар Фроманн присоединился к iStockphoto в 2008 году, открыв в Берлине (Германия) офис и основав новый бизнес в регионе, отвечая при этом за продажи и маркетинг. Помимо этого, он способствует локализации веб-присутствия iStockphoto на территории Европы. www.istockphoto.com

Выступление на STOCKinRUSSIA

30 Сентября
11:30 – 12:10 Доклад
Прошлое, настоящее и будущее микростока

Для вашего удобства, мы разделили презентацию на две части. Part 1 – это полностью вся презентация за исключением видео со слайда «Inspiration». Part 2 – это слайд «Inspiration» с видео (44 Mb). Или же вы можете посмотреть только видео через YouTube, выбрав желаемое разрешение (240px-1080px).

 


Дополнительная информация

Прежде, чем присоединиться к iStockphoto, Диттмар Фроманн работал в качестве регионального директора (Германия, Австрия и Швейцария) фотобанка Fotolia. Начав свое сотрудничество с Fotolia в то время, когда фотобанк только пришел на рынок, Диттмар Фроманн тщательно изучил микростоковую индустрию, начиная с перевода сайта для регионального пользователя, заканчивая управлением бизнес-процесса в регионе.

До своего знакомства с микростоковым рынком, Диттмар Фроманн работал на существовавший в то время музыкальный танцевальный лэйбл Strictly Rhythm, продвигая присутствие хаус-музыки на территории Германии. Помимо всего прочего, он является основателем концертного агентства и собственного рекорд-лейбла blaou.

До Strictly Rhythm Диттмар Фроманн отвечал за маркетинговое направление в немецком хэви-метал лейбле Noise. Данная звукозаписывающая компания, располагавшаяся во вновь воссоединившейся немецкой столице – Берлине, представляла музыкантов немецкого хэви-метал направления, таких как Helloween, Running Wild и Kreator.

Диттмар Фроманн родился в западной части разделенного в то время Берлина и вырос в Мюнхене. После обучения в качестве экспедитора воздушной транспортной компании, он окончил курс по маркетингу в Борнмутском университете (Bournemouth University), расположенном в южной части Великобритании, и возглавлял маркетинговое направление во французской транспортно-экспедиционной компании, обслуживающей лондонский аэропорт Heathrow. Также Диттмар Фроманн обладает степенью бакалавра по направлению «бизнес».


 


Организатор


Новости

Отчет и фотографии с Конференции STOCKinRUSSIA 2011
20 октября 2011 г.
III-я по счёту. Как это было…
ПОДПИСАТЬСЯ НА НОВОСТИ
да







Официальные ветки обсуждения Конференции STOCKinRUSSIA:
Zastavkin.com и microstock.ru

ПРОСПЕКТ УЧАСТНИКА

Генеральный фотопартнер
 

При участии
 

Генеральный медиа-партнер
 
Corel

Технические партнеры
 


 

Официальный медиа-партнер
 
Lowepro


 


 

Информационная поддержка
 
Lowepro


 


 


 
HP Photo Club 37 PhotoNews